Dundee 4
Falkirk 1
League (Premier Division)

4 - 1

League (Premier Division)
Saturday, April 16th, 1988
Dens Park
Attendance: 4,970
3:00 PM Kick-off

Keith Wright 
Keith Wright 
Keith Wright 
Tommy Coyne 

Team Managers
Jocky Scott

Starting Eleven
1. Tom Carson
2. Stewart Forsyth
3. Steve Campbell
4. Rab Shannon
5. Jim Smith
6. Wes Saunders
7. Alan Lawrence
8. Stuart Rafferty
9. Keith Wright
10. Tommy Coyne
11. Ian Angus

12. Steven Frail
14. Graham Harvey

None. None.

None. None.

Red Cards
None. None.
Match Officials

H. P. Williamson (Renfrew) (Referee)
D. Massie (Aberdeen) & W. Crichton (Aberdeen) (Assistants)

Match Report

This match has no report.

Squad Statistics (as at April 16th, 1988)

1987-88 All Time
Tom Carson (GK)28 5 - 28 -
Steve Campbell20 51141
Stewart Forsyth26 4611113
Wes Saunders25 11 - 11 -
Rab Shannon21 46 - 1448
Jim Smith26 4722609
Ian Angus - 4778313
Alan Lawrence25 221262
Stuart Rafferty27 33115513
Tommy Coyne25 50377752
Keith Wright22 49197432

League Table (as at April 16th, 1988)

No league table has been added for this season.

Manager's Programme Notes

Obviously our defeat last week against Motherwell was hard to take since they had only taken one point from the three previous encounters.

There were encouraging performances from debut boy Shaun McSkimming and young Stephen Frail. This is Shaun's first season at Dens, he has progressed well and is definitely a player for the future.

Stephen on the other hand has been here three seasons with this season being his best. Both these boys played their part last Sunday in our B.P. Youth at Cup Whitehill.

The tie scoreline did not give a true reflection on the game and with better finishing the scoreline would have been more realistic of the performance. However we had to settle for a late goal by Frail who had earlier equalised from the penalty spot.

All credit to Whitehill Wellfare on their battling performance, they also gave us some nervous moments without really looking dangerous.

We are all looking forward to the final against the winners of Dunfermline and Clyde.